• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch

• Serbian-born Marko Nikodijevic is one of the most interesting composers of recent avant-garde music
• His style, incorporating electronics and even borrowings from techno, has garnered him worldwide attention, most recently for his opera project 7 Deaths of Maria Callas (together with Marina Abramovic)
• A great influence on Nikodijevic, among others, was Claude Vivier (1948–1983), to whom he dedicated the opera VIVIER. A Night Protocol
• conductors such as Reinbert de Leeuw, Johannes Kalitzke, Micha Hamel, Frank Ollu, Jonathan Stockhammer, Juraj Valcuha, Brad Lubman, Matthias Pintscher, Vladimir Jurowski and Teodor Currentzis have performed his works, as have ensembles such as the Armida Quartet, Ensemble intercontemporain, Amsterdam Nieuw Ensemble, Ensemble Modern, Ensemble ascolta, AskoISchönberg, Ensemble Interface, SWR Symphonieorchester, hr-Sinfonieorchester, Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin or MusicAeterna

Works by Marko Nikodijevic include:
da ispravitsja / gebetsraum mit nachtwache (2019) for orchestra
Tiefenrausch. Quartetto d'archi n° 1 (2016) for string quartet
gesualdo dub / raum mit gelöschter figur (2012) Concerto for piano and ensemble
cvetic, kucica ... / la lugubre gondola (2009) for orchestra

Works by Marko Nikodijevic are published by Boosey & Hawkes / Sikorski.

Looking ahead: World premiere Concerto for automatic percussion and orchestra (co-author: Robert Henke) by the Niedersächsische Staatsorchester Hannover in Hannover (10 Nov)

"Electronics play a central role in my work and the composition processes." — Marko Nikodijevic

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications