• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español

• Master of orchestral color and rhythmic complexity
• Previously held posts include the Daniel R. Lewis Composer Fellow at the Cleveland Orchestra, Composer-in-Residence at the Reno Philharmonic
• Commissions from the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, National Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble Intercontemporain, Orchestra of St. Luke's, and the Claremont Trio
• Inaugural Kravis Emerging Composer of the New York Philharmonic
• Winner of 2009 triennial Benjamin H. Danks Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters

Works by Sean Shepherd include:
Tuolumne (2012) for orchestra
Magiya (2013) for youth orchestra
Express Abstractionism (2017) for orchestra
Melt (2018) for orchestra

For more information and additional audio samples, please visit: www.seanshepherd.com

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications